STATE ELECTION COMMISSION NOTIFICATION

Delhi, the 22nd March, 2017

No.F.4(229)/OSD.I/Legal/SEC/2017/ \$358 - WHEREAS for the purpose of holding general elections to the three Municipal Corporations of National Capital Territory of Delhi, the State Election Commissioner of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, in exercise of the powers conferred upon him under Sub Section (3) of Section 11 of the Delhi Municipal Corporation Act, 1957 as amended by Delhi Municipal Corporation (Amendment) Act, 2011, has called upon all the wards of three Municipal Corporations of Delhi (Ward No.001-N to 104-N of North Delhi Municipal Corporation, Ward No. 001-S to 104-S of South Delhi Municipal Corporation and Ward No. 001-E to 064-E of East Delhi Municipal Corporation) to elect Councillors, vide Notification No F.4(229) /OSD.I/Legal/SEC/2017/(i)/8357 dated the 22 March, 2017.

NOW, THEREFORE, in exercise of the said powers and in pursuance of the provisions of Rule 14 of the Delhi Municipal Corporation (Election of Councillors) Rules, 2012, I, S. K. Srivastava, the State Election Commissioner of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, hereby further appoint with respect of the above-said general elections to three Municipal Corporations of Delhi, the dates for filing of nominations etc. as under:-

(a)	Issue of notification of election	27.03.2017 (Monday)
(b)	Last date for filing nominations	03.04.2017 (Monday)
(c)	Date for scrutiny of nominations	05.04.2017 (Wednesday)
(d)	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	08.04.2017 (Saturday)
(e)	Date of poll, if necessary	23.04.2017 (Sunday)
(f)	Counting of votes for the elections	26.04.2017 (Wednesday)
(g)	Completion of election by	05.052017 (Friday)

The State Election Commissioner hereby further appoints the hours of poll in respect of the above-said general elections as "8.00 A.M. to 5.30 P.M. (without break)" as required under rule 29 of the aforesaid Rules.

(S.K. SRIVASTAVA)

State Election Commissioner

राज्य निर्वाचन आयोग अधिसूचना

दिल्ली, 22 मार्च, 2017

संख्या एफ.4(229)/ओ.एस.डी.—1/विधि/रा.चु.आ./2017/ \$358 जैसािक दिल्ली नगर निगम अधिनियम, 1957 दिल्ली नगर निगम (संशोधन) अधिनियम, 2011 द्वारा संशोधित, की धारा 11 की उप—धारा (3) में प्रदत्त शिक्तयों का प्रयोग करते हुए, राष्ट्रीय राजधानी क्षेत्र दिल्ली के राज्य चुनाव आयुक्त, ने एतद्द्वारा उत्तरी दिल्ली/दिक्षणी दिल्ली और पूर्वी दिल्ली नगर निगम के वार्डों के मतदाताओं से उपरोक्त अधिनियम के प्रावधानों के अनुरूप जारी अधिसूचना संख्या एफ.4 (229)/ओ.एस.डी.—आई/विधि/रा.चु.आ./2017(1)/8357, दिनांक 22 मार्च, 2017 द्वारा तीनों नए नगर निगमों के गठन करने का आह्वान किया है।

अतः, अब, उपरोक्त शक्तियों का प्रयोग करते हुए तथा दिल्ली नगर निगम (पार्षदों के चुनाव) नियमावली, 2012 के नियम 14 के प्रावधान के अनुरूप मैं, श्री. एस.के. श्रीवास्तव, राष्ट्रीय राजधानी क्षेत्र दिल्ली का राज्य चुनाव आयुक्त, उपरोक्त तीनों नगर निगमों के आम चुनावों के सम्बन्ध में एतद्द्वारा नामांकन—पत्र दाखिल करने आदि की तिथियां निम्न प्रकार से नियत करता हूं।

(ক)	चुनाव अधिसूचना जारी करने की तिथिः	27.03.2017(सोमवार)
(ख)	नामांकन पत्र दाखिल करने की अंतिम तिथिः	03.04.2017(सोमवार)
(ग)	नामांकन पत्रों की जांच की तिथिः	05.04.2017.(बुद्धवार)
(ঘ)	नामांकन पत्र वापिस लेने की अंतिम तिथिः	08.04.2017(शनिवार)
(ঙ)	मतदान की तिथि, यदि आवश्यक हो तो	23.04.2017(रविवार)
(च)	मतगणना की तिथिः	26.04.2017(बुद्धवार)
(छ)	चुनाव सम्पन्न होने की तिथिः	05.05.2017(शुक्रवार)

राज्य चुनाव आयुक्त एतद्द्वारा दिल्ली नगर निगम के उपरोक्त चुनावों के लिए जैसा कि उपरोक्त नियमावली के नियम 29 में वांछनीय है, मतदान का समय प्रातः 8.00 बजे से सायं 5.30 बजे तक (बिना किसी अन्तराल के) निश्चित करते हैं।

> (एस.के.श्रीवास्तव) राज्य चुनाव आयुक्त